

## **The World Bank**

## Review and Update of the World Bank's Environmental and Social Safeguard Policies Indigenous Peoples Dialogue in Nepal

Date: March 20-21, 2014

Venue: Kathmandu, Nepal

**Total Number of Participants: 52** 

No.	Name	Title	Organization Represented
1	Pemba Bhote	General Secretary	Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities (NEFIN)
2	Bandu Sherpa	Vice President	NEFIN
3	Roshani Meche	Vice Chair	NEFIN
4	Tunga Rai, Damak		NEFIN
5	Shanti Jirel	Chairperson	National Indigenous Women's Federation (NIWF)
6	Ganga Khasu Magar	General Secretary	NIWF
7	Yasso Kanti Bhattachan		NIWF
8	Mahendra Thapa		Nepal Magar Sangh
9	Gyanendra Pun	Secretary	Nepal Magar Sangh
10	Sunil Pariyar	Chairperson	Dalit Alliance for Natural Resources (DANAR)
11	Shankar Limbu	Secretary	Lawyers for Human Rights of Nepal's Indigenous Peoples (LAHURNIP)
12	Bhim Rai		LAHURNIP
13	Mohan Singh Lama	Chairman	Association of Indigenous Journalists (ANIJ)
14	Danda Gurung	General Secretary	ANIJ
15	Sangam Pulami Magar	Program Coordinator	IFA
16	Sanjog Laaphaa	Secretary	IFA
17	Nanda Kumari Bahing	Board Member	Non-governmental Organization Federation of Nepal's Indigenous Nationalities (NGO FONIN)
18	Dr. Chaitanya Subba		
19	Machindra Jimi		SPCBN/UNDP

No.	Name	Title	Organization Represented
20	Ek Raj Chaudhary	Chairman	Prachin Srijana Sil Aadibashi Samaj
21	Surendra Chaudhary		UDTF
22	Sangram Lama		GESI
23	Anshu Gurung	National Programme Coordinator	Implementation of Indigenous Peoples' Rights in Nepal, ILO Country Office for Nepal
24	Hom Prasad Yamphu		Department of Sociology/Anthropology
25	Shakun Sherchand		Civil Right, MJF-D
26	Suresh Ale Magar	Central Committee Member	CPN (Maoist)
27	Rakam Chemjong		Federal Socialist Party, Former UML
28	Satya Mandal	Spokeperson	Tarai Madhes Sadbhawana Party Nepal
29	Rudra Singh Tamang	Under Secretary	Gender and Social Inclusion Unit, Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development
30	Rama Shrestha	Sociologist	DoR/GESO
31	Moti Prasad Sharma	Program Division Chief	PAF
32	Muna Nakarmi	PM	PAF
33	Pravesh Niraula	M&E Officer	RWSSFDB
34	Dibya Khadgi	Regional Manager	RWSSFDB
35	Manoj K. Lal	Deputy Executive Director	RWSSFDB
36	Kumar Dhakal	Senior Sociologist	DUDBC
37	Samir Dhakal	GESI Specialist	GESI Project/DUDBC
38	Shanta B. Shrestha	Secretary	MOFALD
39	Meera Sherchan	Under Secretary	MoWCSW
40	Reesha Shrestha	President	INWYN
41	Yan Kumari Gurung	Programme Officer	INWYN
42	Bijaya Subba	VCM	FSP Nepal
43	Ramesh K.C. Bhatta	Researcher	Collarp
44	Elwin Neeraj Chhetri	Researcher	Collarp
45	Damber Tembe	Members	KYC
46	Ben Powis	SDA	DFID
47	Pratima Gurung	Indigenous Fellow	NIDA
48	Rukmaya Rampal	Hon Member	NDC
49	Tara Tang	Chief Editor	Global Practice
50	Anita Pariyar	Media Officer	DANAR-Nepal
51	Saraswoti Pariyar	Treasurer	DANAR-Nepal

No	Name	Title	Organization Represented
52	Suren Thami	Freelancer	